Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


The governing bodies of both Sinclair and Mansel Park share common values and principles which underpin our federation:


Our schools are at the heart of our communities and the families that they serve wish them to be their natural choice.

Supporting the child’s full learning journey from early years through to 11 years of age with a common ethos and shared standards is a critical step in maximising aspirations and attainment for all.

In ever constrained times, the efficient and effective use of our resources is paramount and with scale comes greater opportunities to share and maximise the impact of our collective resources and to create new opportunities for our staff.

We believe it is important to openly collaborate and share our experiences with others, as in so doing all parties learn and grow.


Chair of Governors

Sarah Studinski


Vice Chair

Dave Tomkins – Co-Opted


Staff Governors

Gerida Montague – Executive Head

Caroline Firman – Staff

Sarah Hendricks - Headteacher



Shpresa Brahimi – (Parent)

Nicholas Carey - (Parent)

Angie O'Neill - (Co-Opted)

Sarah Studinski (Safeguarding Governor)

David Tomkins – (Co-Opted)



Clerk to Governors

Joanna McNicholas